LIVE ONLINE

3 hour Experience

with Holly Wodetzki

Sensual Embodied Dance

3 hour LIVE ONLINE EXPERIENCE

FRIDAY 26 AUGUST 2022

10am – 1pm AEST  | Brisbane

8am – 11am HKT | Hong Kong

4am – 7am GST | Dubai

Thursday 5pm – 8pm PDT | Los Angeles

Thursday 8pm – 11pm EDT | New York

Check your timezone here

* We regularly change up the session times to suit various timezones, let us know your time preferences below so we can conjure something up to suit you!

Come dance with us! We're gathering in...

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

WHAT’S IN THE SESSION:

1 – FLUID WARM UP to calm the mind and become attentive to your body’s sensations and present moment experience.

2 – Guided DEVOTIONAL EROTIC DANCE sequences to open your body to new ways of moving, unwind tension patterns or numbness, and sensitise to pleasure moving through you.

3 – An EMOTIONAL EMBODIMENT exploration to enhance your capacity to be with a wide range of possible feelings and expressions.

4 – RELATIONAL PRACTICE to experience embodying fundamental polarities within yourself and to cultivate your ability to switch skilfully between modes of being in relationship with others.

5 – A SPONTANEOUS MOVEMENT set to become available to experiencing a life-affirming, deeply nourishing, meaningful dissolution of self-consciousness, and enter a peak flow state that reveals your inherent interconnection with life.

6 – INTEGRATION PROCESS to become aware of and somatically integrate you peak experiences as something more easily accessible in everyday life.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:

 

What technology / set up do I need to participate?

You’ll need a clear, private space, free of distractions where you can freely move and express yourself. Wear comfy clothes you can move in.

If possible have carpet, a rug, or soft mat underneath where you will practice, or wear kneepads.

For the best experience, we suggest you watch on a computer screen rather than a phone.

You’ll also need a reliable internet connection, speakers/microphone (inbuilt into computer or wireless headphones if using externally so you can move and listen), a camera (inbuilt into computer or external) positioned so you can be seen, and Zoom installed on your computer.

Will this be recorded? Can I access a replay?

For privacy reasons and to capture the magic of being together live this call will not be recorded.

What happens after I book in?

As soon as your payment is processed (which can take up to 15 minutes) you’ll receive a confirmation email with the Zoom link and all the details you’ll need to join the session. (Email hasn’t arrived? Contact us at [email protected].)

Do I need to be able to dance?

No experience in dance is necessary. It has been my experience working with hundreds of women that deep down, EVERY woman knows how to dance — just as the ocean knows how to ripple and the stars know how to shine. Sometimes the mind just needs to relax into the body to allow it to happen, and this will definitely happen during the session.

I can't make it this time, when will the next online session be?

Pop your details in the contact form at the bottom of this page and we’ll let know you as soon as the next opportunity to dance together online is scheduled!

P.S. Include your location/timezone so we can schedule a time that hopefully suits you well.

Will this be the same as a Shiva Shakti Dance in person event?

Some principles and practices will cross over into this online experience, but it won’t be the same content you would encounter in Shiva Shakti Dance

Got some concerns or a few questions?

We’re here for you and happy to help, please reach out and we’ll get back to you asap.

Thank you so much for being here, and I can’t wait for you to experience this deeply moving practice. 

In dance & devotion,

x Holly